Company Testimonials

testimonials-banner.jpg

At DCK Real Estate, our formula for success is simple. If our clients have a great result then so do we!

From: Anthea Griffin
Sent: Monday, 16 January 2017 07:55 PM
To: Matt Bowles
Cc: Leonie Butler
Subject: Thank you

 

Dear Matt

I wish to express in writing the great pleasure it was to deal with DCK, and in particular Leonie Butler, during the recent sale of my home, 147 Mitchell St Bendigo. 

In reluctantly deciding to sell my first home with a baby and a partner who works interstate, I didn't quite realise how difficult this process had the potential to be. However from the get go Leonie had the most infectious positive focus, was understanding, personable and professional. And I felt at ease. 

Throughout the process I felt included, informed and most importantly for me and my family, at no point under any pressure. Leonie's honest and sound advice, thorough approach, and unwavering dedication resulted in an outcome that surpassed our hopes on just the first weekend of 'open for inspections.' I am left 100% satisfied we achieved the best possible outcome thanks to Leonie's experience. 

I certainly felt that Leonie went above and beyond to ensure this experience was a smooth and positive one. You are extremely lucky to have someone with such integrity and commitment associated with your brand. I would have no hesitation in recommending Leonie and DCK to my peers, family and friends. 

Until next time, thank you and keep up the good work! 

Anthea Griffin


Sent from my iPhone

 

Wednesday 21 December 2016

Subject: Kaye Lazenby

We just wanted to let you know how wonderful the service we received from Kaye was.
Nothing was ever too much trouble and Kaye was always available to us, no matter how trivial the matter. Kaye is a consummate professional. She worked tirelessly to sell our house. She was always warm and welcoming to prospective buyers and spent quality time with us after each inspection to take us through the progress of our sale. Kaye also gave us invaluable advice when we were preparing our house for sale. We cannot speak highly enough of Kaye and all her efforts in selling our home. We will certainly be working with Kaye again with any further property sales or purchases.
Kind regards

Jo and Philip Jan

Sent from my iPhone


Joellen Jan
Teacher

From: Elizabeth H
Sent: Wednesday, 7 December 2016 9:32 PM
To: Georgina Dungey
Subject: Jenny Pratt

Hello Georgina

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you what an asset Jenny Pratt is to your business.

I contacted 3 real Estate agents inquiring about leasing a property in the Bendigo  region and out of the 3, Jenny was the only realtor that returned my inquiry. She understood my difficulty in living some 4 hours from Bendigo and accommodated for that.

I found Jenny a pleasant and passionate person. I also need to take this opportunity to thank her for securing permanent accommodation for me as I am positive that  without her efforts I  would be still looking for somewhere to live, and of course, stressing.

Kindest regards

Liz Hogan

From: Georgina Paterson
Sent: Saturday, 3 December 2016 7:32 AM
To: Georgina Dungey
Subject: New house. Exciting!

 As I mentioned to you on the phone yesterday, Kaye Lazenby has been outstanding to deal with. Can you please pass on to the other Directors our thoughts and appreciation for her efforts. We tested her patience, particularly last Friday when our solicitors did not have the contract ready for signing until 8pm!! Her communication has been excellent, always returning our calls promptly and she has worked above and beyond to get this sale through. What a wonderful asset to your team she is!

Georgina Paterson

-----Original Message-----
From: Troy Beamish
Sent: Thursday, 1 December 2016 9:18 AM
To: Josie Stewart
Subject: Williamson st

Good morning Josie

Just thought I'd send a quick note regarding the above property.

I'd like to thank your team, especially Kris, for helping to get me in and sorted. Even with a few setbacks that couldn't be helped from your end, the help I've received has been great and I really appreciate it all.

Thanks again, please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any queries.

Cheers,

Troy

Sent from my iPhone

From: Paula Fields
Sent: Tuesday, 22 November 2016 3:23 PM
To: Georgina Dungey
Cc: Jason
Subject: Megan Guzzo

After negative experiences with another real estate agent who managed the rental of our lovely old property, dealing with Megan of DCK was such a breath of fresh air!

From helping us design the auction board, to arranging someone to do a final mow (we live 400km away), Megan was professional, friendly and always helpful. She treated our property as if it was her own;  and us as friends.

We highly recommend Megan and DCK and thank her for making our sale after auction so seamless.

Jason and Paula Fields

From: John Fitzpatrick  
Date: 22 November 2016 at 6:34:46 PM AEDT
To: Robert Ketterer
Subject:

Hi Rob,

I dropped off some information brochures to your office that I picked up last week and I hope they will be of assistance to you and the family.

I also wanted to advise you that I have had great service from Melissa Williams who rented out our family home at Ellesmere Terrace around the 8th of November.

She gave me a good rental appraisal and then managed to get me a good tenant within 48 hours, and she assisted me with what was required from both DCK and ourselves and got it all done in one afternoon.

Her great service and attention to detail made the process go smoother than it probably had a right to.

I wanted to pass onto you that she had done a great job and that you in management were aware of the good work she is doing.

Thanks,

John Fitzpatrick

From: Ian Drummond
Sent: Tuesday, 22 November 2016 5:05 PM
To: Georgina Dungey
Subject: megan guzzo customer experience.

Hi Georgina

My name is Ian Drummond and I recently purchased a property through DCK and feel the need to advise you guys about the experience I had with Megan Guzzo.

Being in the sales game myself, often the only time we hear from customers is when they have a problem or a complaint so im happy to report that I had an incredibly good experience with Megan. 

From the first day, she was bright, bubbly, and extremely professional. No pressure, just a genuine desire to furnish us with the information we required to make an informed purchase. In my case, the purchase was a house for my parents so they had pretty much decided for me after 10 minutes in the house so this made the actual decision to purchase easy but I have to say the negotiation was a lot less painful than it needed to be thanks to megan and her professionalism.  

The after sales service was great also. I never had to wait more than a couple of minutes for an answer to an email and while it may not seem like much, in my game (car finance) its quite rare and refreshing.  I was also really pleased with the way she treated my parents as the purchasers also. I was pretty much arms length during the deal so was really pleased with the way the sale was conducted.

So in closing, please give megan a pat on the back for the way she has handled this sale. I would not hesitate to recommend yourselves and especially megan if ever anyone asks me about a potential purchase.

Thanks again,

Ian Drummond

From: Bruce McFarlane
Sent: Tuesday, 22 November 2016 03:28 PM
To: Matt Bowles
Subject: Testimonial for Megan Guzzo

Hi Matt,

I’m just writing to say what a pleasure it was to work with Megan Guzzo in both acquiring our new home and in the sale of our previous home.

Megan understood the market and her clients and was able to provide advice (and sometimes sympathy) when needed.  Always on call and willing to help, she was a joy from start to finish and I would highly recommend her to all of my friends and family.

Warm regards

Bruce & Kylie McFarlane

The proud new owners of Barrell St California Gully; and former owners of Nelson St California Gully

 (Proudly bought and sold via Megan Guzzo)

From: Julie Vandermaat
Date: 18 November 2016 at 3:53:56 pm AEDT
To: "robert@dck.com.au"  
Subject: Thanks to Danni

Dear Robert,
Re: sale of 67 Somerville St Bendigo.

Just wanted to let you know how pleased we have been with the service we received from Danni Sexton. She recently sold our house in Bendigo for us. It was on the market for only 8 days, and we are so happy and relieved.

We moved interstate 5 years ago, and our last go at selling this house was pretty negative, and financially very stressful. So we were anxious about putting ourselves in that position again. Not being there to physically have as much control as you want to have over such a process is difficult. We needed to really trust the person we chose to sell our home.

Prior to putting the house on the market, Danni gave great advice on what was required aesthetically to have the property "market ready". We felt really confident with the way she communicated the marketing strategy prior to the sale.  She listened to us, and was able to negotiate the price range that we were happy with, taking into account our desire for a quick sale. We liked the way she kept us informed, letting us know the important stuff, but not bothering us with trivial details. She was really responsive to any communication from us, always getting back to us promptly.

Danni should be commended for her professionalism, her honesty and her positive and upbeat nature. She's really motivated and I felt like she really cared, and really wanted the best for us. We both knew she was the perfect person to sell our house in our absence, but the actual end result exceeded our expectations. We go the top end of our price range, with a quick settlement. It could not have been better.

Kindest regards,

Julie & Gary Vandermaat