Company Testimonials

testimonials-banner.jpg

At DCK Real Estate, our formula for success is simple. If our clients have a great result then so do we!

From: Ebony Pettigrove
Sent: Friday, 28 July 2017 8:02 PM
To: Georgina Dungey <Georgina@dck.com.au>
Subject: Feedback on our recent sale

Hi Georgina,

I would just like to express to you how happy we are having just sold our house at xx Lockwood Mews, Kangaroo Flat with Kaye Lazenby. From our initial enquiry through to getting the sold sign on our house, she has been nothing short of fantastic. Kaye is honest, down to earth, professional, caring and a great communicator. We were never left wondering how the process was going, she would always contact us promptly with any new information and touch base in between even when there was nothing to tell. Kaye is nothing short of amazing, and it has been a pleasure selling our house through her.

Kind regards,

Ebony Pettigrove

From: Garry Webster
Date: 23 July 2017 at 7:16:31 pm GMT+8
To: <matt@dck.com.au>
Cc: Marc Cox <Marc@dck.com.au>
Subject: Marc Cox Abbott St Bendigo

Good Afternoon Matt.

On Friday afternoon, Marc Cox phoned us to advise us that the contract for the above property sale was now unconditional (this was also confirmed shortly thereafter by HQ Law – Kirsty).

Given the status of the contract, it is timely and with great pleasure that we provide you with some feedback regarding Marc and his dealings with us. We have also lodged our feedback on Rate My Agent website so we’ll try not to duplicate too much.

Marc’s approach puts people at ease, is not intrusive but makes himself available whenever he is needed. An example of this was in his dealings with members of our family in their purchase of Curnow St Golden Square, which we assisted with their inspections and deliberations. Like us,  at the time they lived in Melbourne, and similarly, with ourselves not being in Bendigo on a day to day basis, we felt that Marc was very responsive and understanding of this situation. For example, he freely offered to contact the property stylists on our behalf and overall, has handled all matters relating to this arrangement removing a lot of worry on our behalf. It’s fair to say that because of our knowledge of Marc and his approach with our family members, we had no hesitation in asking him to act for us.

On every occasion, Marc was very clear in his communications, both verbal (face to face or over the phone) and in writing. His practice of contacting us very soon after inspections with the outcome was very much appreciated as to was his follow up of people that he was not able to discuss things with initially. He would then subsequently convey these discussions to us in a timely fashion. He also kept us up to date with the progress of the contract which had a number of conditions along the way.

We feel that Marc was able to “read” the market very well, was accurate in his estimation of values in setting the price range and importantly for us, was able to achieve a satisfactory outcome, one that was very close to our wishes.

In summary, we felt that Marc acted in our best interests as the vendor and has conducted himself in a thoroughly professional manner at all times.

Thanks and regards

Avril and Garry Webster

From: Kathlyn Crisp
Date: 12 July 2017 at 6:32:12 pm GMT+7
To: <georgina@dck.com.au>
Subject: Contact Us

 

Enquiry for:

 

 

 

 

Residential Sales

Name:

Kathlyn Crisp

Email:

xxx

Phone:

xxx

 

 

 


Hi there,

Just wanted to shoot through an email in relation to our recent purchase of Lot 9 Dunvegan Estate.

We dealt with Marc during this process and it couldn't have been smoother. As first home buyers I must admit we were clueless about what to do, but Marc took the time to explain everything to us and help us find our feet. He was always prompt in response to emails and calls and was a great agent to deal with. All round down to earth bloke.

Thanks!! Kathlyn and Ivan Crisp

From: meurer1
Sent: Wednesday, 21 June 2017 12:29 PM
To: Georgina Dungey <Georgina@dck.com.au>; Matt Bowles <Matt@dck.com.au>
Subject: Sale of Irkara Drive Kennington

Dear Georgina and Matthew

I am just writing to tell you how impressed my wife and I are with Kaye Lazenby.

We organised for her to sell my late mothers property xx Irkara Drive Kennington.

From initial contact through to the sale of property Kaye was consummate professional.

I believe her professional advice achieved a quick sale and an excellent financial outcome and to this end we are very thankful.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Kaye and indeed have done so to a number of people that have asked about the sale.

Kaye is a great  asset to your team.

 

Regards

Chris & Kaye Meurer

From: Rovina Krishna
Sent: Thursday, 11 May 2017 9:53 AM
To: Matt Bowles; Georgina Dungey; Robert Ketterer
Subject: Re: Compliment for Melissa Williams and Justin Pell

Good morning,

I would like the following compliment for your two brilliant staff Melissa Williams and Justin Pell to be recognised formally please.

Background

I live in NSW and purchased my first investment property in Huntly VIC which was completed in Feb this year. I had gone with the real estate agent that the investment company regularly deals with and was getting no luck after 3 months in finding tenants. At first they advised my 4 bedroom property as 3 bedroom, didn’t have great photos on the online ad and I constantly had to chase them up for updates on inspections etc. There was also a lot of changes in the staff dealing with my property. In got frustrated and started searching on real estate.com of similar properties on the market and different agents. The first call I made was to Justin Pell who was a contact on another one of your properties.

Justin Pell – He was so patient and friendly when I spoke to him. Even though he realised that my problem was not the area he is responsible for, he listened and emphasised with me. It was so good to speak to someone who genuinely wanted to listen and help. He then took my details and said that Melissa would call me to discuss further. He didn’t even try to talk bad about the other agent or push his company forward. He was just a genuine guy willing to listen and help. He also called me after I had spoken to Melissa to get an update and check if everything was sorted. He is a great asset to your company and great customer service is just brilliant.

Melissa Williams – From the moment I spoke to Melissa, I knew that I was talking to the right person to look after my property. She was so friendly, clear  and transparent in her communication and very proactive. As this is my first investment property, she also gave me some advice on property maintenance etc. which would assist in marketing the property. She was so quick and brilliant with everything that within just 3-4 business days, my property was leased with great tenants. I have worked with a lot of people and currently manage a team of 22 staff members and I know a gem when I deal with one. She is a gem for your organisation and I was blown away with her professionalism, proactive and willing attitude, great customer service and friendliness. I am so thankful to her for providing me such a wonderful service. I have referred her on to the investment company I dealt with and recommended her to be used as the agent of choice for the company’s other clients/investors. I am very happy with the service I received.

Regards,

From: Glenys Brown
Sent: Saturday, 22 April 2017 12:22 PM
To: Robert Ketterer <Robert@dck.com.au>
Cc: Georgina Dungey <Georgina@dck.com.au>; Matt Bowles <Matt@dck.com.au>
Subject: RE SALE OF CHURCH STREET EAGLEHAWK

Attn: Robert Ketterer, Georgina Dungey, Matt Bowles.

I am taking the time to express my gratitude to both Leonie, Kaye, during the time my home was on the market.

Both Leonie and Kaye are consummate professionals worked tirelessly before,during and after business hours, keeping me up to date with phone calls, messages during the sale of my home. 

It's all the little things, attention to detail, I believe that have made the difference to achieve a positive outcome in such a short space of time. Leonie took time to show prospective buyers around the Eaglehawk shopping centre and leisure centre, as purchasers live interstate.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Leonie and Kaye to anyone who is looking to engage services of an agent within the Bendigo area.

It would be greatly appreciated to pass on to Leonie and Kaye my sincere thanks as well as share this positive feedback with all other directors at DCK

Yours Faithfuly,

Glenys Brown

Regarding: General enquiry

Property Address: not supplied

From: Alison Lugg

Email: aliluggXXXXXXX

Phone: XXXXXXXX

Preferred contact method: phone

Message:

Dear Robert, I am writing to express my gratitude to Leonie Butler for her excellent service in selling my property at 264 Carpenter St Sth.

Leonie was recommended to me by a friend and I am very glad to have followed up that recommendation. I have bought and sold a few houses prior to this and have never encountered an agent as effective and professional as Leonie. She was efficient, knowledgeable and an excellent communicator throughout the process. Leonie worked hard to achieve a better price for the property than I had expected and it sold in 4 days - before even going to open house. In my view Leonie is a credit to your organisation and I would strongly recommend her to anyone wanting to sell a house in the Greater Bendigo area. Regards Alison Lugg

From: Netta Silver
Sent: Wednesday, 15 February 2017 9:56 PM
To: Michelle Potter
Subject: Re: DCK Property Statement - Happy Valley Road, Ironbark, Vic, 3556

Thank you Michelle,

You are a fabulous Property Manager and I really want to thank you for all the hard work and attention to detail with my property.

A Very Happy Rental Owner

Jeanette Ferlazzo

PS Please forward this onto your boss as I can honestly say you are a credit to DCK and I consider myself extremely lucky ot have you looking after my property.

From: Anthea Griffin
Sent: Monday, 16 January 2017 07:55 PM
To: Matt Bowles
Cc: Leonie Butler
Subject: Thank you

 

Dear Matt

I wish to express in writing the great pleasure it was to deal with DCK, and in particular Leonie Butler, during the recent sale of my home, 147 Mitchell St Bendigo. 

In reluctantly deciding to sell my first home with a baby and a partner who works interstate, I didn't quite realise how difficult this process had the potential to be. However from the get go Leonie had the most infectious positive focus, was understanding, personable and professional. And I felt at ease. 

Throughout the process I felt included, informed and most importantly for me and my family, at no point under any pressure. Leonie's honest and sound advice, thorough approach, and unwavering dedication resulted in an outcome that surpassed our hopes on just the first weekend of 'open for inspections.' I am left 100% satisfied we achieved the best possible outcome thanks to Leonie's experience. 

I certainly felt that Leonie went above and beyond to ensure this experience was a smooth and positive one. You are extremely lucky to have someone with such integrity and commitment associated with your brand. I would have no hesitation in recommending Leonie and DCK to my peers, family and friends. 

Until next time, thank you and keep up the good work! 

Anthea Griffin


Sent from my iPhone

 

Wednesday 21 December 2016

Subject: Kaye Lazenby

We just wanted to let you know how wonderful the service we received from Kaye was.
Nothing was ever too much trouble and Kaye was always available to us, no matter how trivial the matter. Kaye is a consummate professional. She worked tirelessly to sell our house. She was always warm and welcoming to prospective buyers and spent quality time with us after each inspection to take us through the progress of our sale. Kaye also gave us invaluable advice when we were preparing our house for sale. We cannot speak highly enough of Kaye and all her efforts in selling our home. We will certainly be working with Kaye again with any further property sales or purchases.
Kind regards

Jo and Philip Jan

Sent from my iPhone


Joellen Jan
Teacher