Company Testimonials

testimonials-banner.jpg

At DCK Real Estate, our formula for success is simple. If our clients have a great result then so do we!

RateMyAgent  07 May 2018  Vendor: Kelli Tindal

Extremely understanding!

Adam provided a highly personal and professional service during a stressful and emotional time. Adam communicated every element of the process clearly and thoughtfully and limited any opportunity for issues between the separated owners. Adam always provided detailed feedback after all inspections and ensured prospective buyers were given an abundance of opportunities to view the property. The property sold for a much higher amount than expected and I can't thank Adam enough for his brilliant service and exceptional support.

From: Sandra & Doug Gillies
Date: 29 March 2018 at 3:14:24 am AEDT
To: <Georgina@dck.com.au>
Subject: Adam Smith


Good Morning Georgina,

My husband and I have been dealing with Adam re xx Cooper Grove, Strathfieldsaye for the past couple of months.

Adam is an extremely professional, friendly and helpful person. Nothing was too much trouble and if he was unable to answer a question we did not have to wait long before he came back with an answer.

We cannot speak highly enough of Adam. We would contact him again and have no hesitation in recommending him, and your company to anyone else.

DCK is extremely lucky to have such a wonderful and enthusiastic agent in Adam Smith.

Thanks and regards Sandra and Doug Gillies.

From: Wendy Johnson  
Date: 26 February 2018 at 9:58:45 pm AEDT
To: Robert Ketterer <robert@dck.com.au>
Subject: Email Agent

Hi Robert,

I feel I need to let you know how pleased I am with the service I have received from DCK. Leonie Butler has been my agent and has been wonderful throughout the process.

My home was sold 2 hours after being listed on the Internet, amazing.

Leonie brought the buyer for an inspection within an hour and half of listing. The sale was made within a few hours. I would like to mention that I have previously sold a house with DCK and have found all staff who came to view both my properties extremely friendly, professional and very helpful; Leonie herself certainly lived up to all my expectations re: DCK and more.

I am very happy with my decision to go with DCK again. Would you please pass on my thanks to your Directors, Staff and Leonie.

Regards Wendy Johnson

From: Ebony Pettigrove
Sent: Tuesday, 26 September 2017 6:26 PM
Subject: House Purchase

Having sold our last 2 houses through Kaye, it was an absolute pleasure to buy our new house in Junortoun from her as well. We couldn't be happier with Kaye's consistently high standard of service. She goes above and beyond for her clients and makes the buying and selling process simple.

Ebony Pettigrove 

From: Ebony Pettigrove
Sent: Friday, 28 July 2017 8:02 PM
To: Georgina Dungey <Georgina@dck.com.au>
Subject: Feedback on our recent sale

Hi Georgina,

I would just like to express to you how happy we are having just sold our house at xx Lockwood Mews, Kangaroo Flat with Kaye Lazenby. From our initial enquiry through to getting the sold sign on our house, she has been nothing short of fantastic. Kaye is honest, down to earth, professional, caring and a great communicator. We were never left wondering how the process was going, she would always contact us promptly with any new information and touch base in between even when there was nothing to tell. Kaye is nothing short of amazing, and it has been a pleasure selling our house through her.

Kind regards,

Ebony Pettigrove

From: Garry Webster
Date: 23 July 2017 at 7:16:31 pm GMT+8
To: <matt@dck.com.au>
Cc: Marc Cox <Marc@dck.com.au>
Subject: Marc Cox Abbott St Bendigo

Good Afternoon Matt.

On Friday afternoon, Marc Cox phoned us to advise us that the contract for the above property sale was now unconditional (this was also confirmed shortly thereafter by HQ Law – Kirsty).

Given the status of the contract, it is timely and with great pleasure that we provide you with some feedback regarding Marc and his dealings with us. We have also lodged our feedback on Rate My Agent website so we’ll try not to duplicate too much.

Marc’s approach puts people at ease, is not intrusive but makes himself available whenever he is needed. An example of this was in his dealings with members of our family in their purchase of Curnow St Golden Square, which we assisted with their inspections and deliberations. Like us,  at the time they lived in Melbourne, and similarly, with ourselves not being in Bendigo on a day to day basis, we felt that Marc was very responsive and understanding of this situation. For example, he freely offered to contact the property stylists on our behalf and overall, has handled all matters relating to this arrangement removing a lot of worry on our behalf. It’s fair to say that because of our knowledge of Marc and his approach with our family members, we had no hesitation in asking him to act for us.

On every occasion, Marc was very clear in his communications, both verbal (face to face or over the phone) and in writing. His practice of contacting us very soon after inspections with the outcome was very much appreciated as to was his follow up of people that he was not able to discuss things with initially. He would then subsequently convey these discussions to us in a timely fashion. He also kept us up to date with the progress of the contract which had a number of conditions along the way.

We feel that Marc was able to “read” the market very well, was accurate in his estimation of values in setting the price range and importantly for us, was able to achieve a satisfactory outcome, one that was very close to our wishes.

In summary, we felt that Marc acted in our best interests as the vendor and has conducted himself in a thoroughly professional manner at all times.

Thanks and regards

Avril and Garry Webster

From: Kathlyn Crisp
Date: 12 July 2017 at 6:32:12 pm GMT+7
To: <georgina@dck.com.au>
Subject: Contact Us

 

Enquiry for:

 

 

 

 

Residential Sales

Name:

Kathlyn Crisp

Email:

xxx

Phone:

xxx

 

 

 


Hi there,

Just wanted to shoot through an email in relation to our recent purchase of Lot 9 Dunvegan Estate.

We dealt with Marc during this process and it couldn't have been smoother. As first home buyers I must admit we were clueless about what to do, but Marc took the time to explain everything to us and help us find our feet. He was always prompt in response to emails and calls and was a great agent to deal with. All round down to earth bloke.

Thanks!! Kathlyn and Ivan Crisp

From: meurer1
Sent: Wednesday, 21 June 2017 12:29 PM
To: Georgina Dungey <Georgina@dck.com.au>; Matt Bowles <Matt@dck.com.au>
Subject: Sale of Irkara Drive Kennington

Dear Georgina and Matthew

I am just writing to tell you how impressed my wife and I are with Kaye Lazenby.

We organised for her to sell my late mothers property xx Irkara Drive Kennington.

From initial contact through to the sale of property Kaye was consummate professional.

I believe her professional advice achieved a quick sale and an excellent financial outcome and to this end we are very thankful.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Kaye and indeed have done so to a number of people that have asked about the sale.

Kaye is a great  asset to your team.

 

Regards

Chris & Kaye Meurer

From: Rovina Krishna
Sent: Thursday, 11 May 2017 9:53 AM
To: Matt Bowles; Georgina Dungey; Robert Ketterer
Subject: Re: Compliment for Melissa Williams and Justin Pell

Good morning,

I would like the following compliment for your two brilliant staff Melissa Williams and Justin Pell to be recognised formally please.

Background

I live in NSW and purchased my first investment property in Huntly VIC which was completed in Feb this year. I had gone with the real estate agent that the investment company regularly deals with and was getting no luck after 3 months in finding tenants. At first they advised my 4 bedroom property as 3 bedroom, didn’t have great photos on the online ad and I constantly had to chase them up for updates on inspections etc. There was also a lot of changes in the staff dealing with my property. In got frustrated and started searching on real estate.com of similar properties on the market and different agents. The first call I made was to Justin Pell who was a contact on another one of your properties.

Justin Pell – He was so patient and friendly when I spoke to him. Even though he realised that my problem was not the area he is responsible for, he listened and emphasised with me. It was so good to speak to someone who genuinely wanted to listen and help. He then took my details and said that Melissa would call me to discuss further. He didn’t even try to talk bad about the other agent or push his company forward. He was just a genuine guy willing to listen and help. He also called me after I had spoken to Melissa to get an update and check if everything was sorted. He is a great asset to your company and great customer service is just brilliant.

Melissa Williams – From the moment I spoke to Melissa, I knew that I was talking to the right person to look after my property. She was so friendly, clear  and transparent in her communication and very proactive. As this is my first investment property, she also gave me some advice on property maintenance etc. which would assist in marketing the property. She was so quick and brilliant with everything that within just 3-4 business days, my property was leased with great tenants. I have worked with a lot of people and currently manage a team of 22 staff members and I know a gem when I deal with one. She is a gem for your organisation and I was blown away with her professionalism, proactive and willing attitude, great customer service and friendliness. I am so thankful to her for providing me such a wonderful service. I have referred her on to the investment company I dealt with and recommended her to be used as the agent of choice for the company’s other clients/investors. I am very happy with the service I received.

Regards,

From: Glenys Brown
Sent: Saturday, 22 April 2017 12:22 PM
To: Robert Ketterer <Robert@dck.com.au>
Cc: Georgina Dungey <Georgina@dck.com.au>; Matt Bowles <Matt@dck.com.au>
Subject: RE SALE OF CHURCH STREET EAGLEHAWK

Attn: Robert Ketterer, Georgina Dungey, Matt Bowles.

I am taking the time to express my gratitude to both Leonie, Kaye, during the time my home was on the market.

Both Leonie and Kaye are consummate professionals worked tirelessly before,during and after business hours, keeping me up to date with phone calls, messages during the sale of my home. 

It's all the little things, attention to detail, I believe that have made the difference to achieve a positive outcome in such a short space of time. Leonie took time to show prospective buyers around the Eaglehawk shopping centre and leisure centre, as purchasers live interstate.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Leonie and Kaye to anyone who is looking to engage services of an agent within the Bendigo area.

It would be greatly appreciated to pass on to Leonie and Kaye my sincere thanks as well as share this positive feedback with all other directors at DCK

Yours Faithfuly,

Glenys Brown